W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

13 Parties Field Candidates For Presidential Contest As INEC Redeploys Resident Commissioners

By Funmilayo Omidiji, Abuja- For now, not less than 12 different political parties have been confirmed to have presented candidates to contest Presidential election next year.

The parties and their candidates include: the People Democratic Party (PDP), Dr. Goodluck Jonathan; the All Progressives Congress (APC), Maj.-Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (rtd.); Action Alliance (AA), Tunde Anifowose-Kelani; Kowa Party, Prof. Oluremi Sonaiya; United Progressives Party (UPP); Chief Chekwas Okorie and National Conscience Party, Chief Martin Onovo.

Other contesting political parties and their candidates are African Democratic Congress (ADC), Dr. Ibrahim Nani; United Democratic Party (UDP), Godson Okoye; Alliance for Democracy (AD), Rafiu Salau; Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN), Kelvin Alagoa; Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN), Alhaji Ganiyu Oseni and African Peoples Alliance (APA), Alhaji Adebayo Ayeni.

Meanwhile, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has deployed all its state Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) to different states across Nigeria.

The redeployment according to a statement by the Commission’s Secretary, Mrs. Augusta Ogakwu is with immediate effect.


Please follow and like us:

Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=21136

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Follow by Email

UBA Mobile App:———————————————-


FirstBank – advertisement

Browse Archives

Classified Adverts