W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Al-Makura Appoints 11 Councils’ Sole Administrators

The Nasarawa State Governor, Umaru Al-Makura has approved the appointment of Sole Administrators for 11 Local Councils of the North central State.

Al-Makura made this known Saturday, in a statement signed and made available to journalists in Lafia, the State capital, by his Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Aliyu Tijani-Ahmed.

The appointment, the statement indicated, followed the expiration Friday, March 26, 2016, of the tenure of the immediate past Chairmen of the affected local government areas.

The release affirmed “By virtue of the expiration of their tenure on March 24, the eleven LGA chairmen stand dissolved hence the need to appoint sole administrators in order not to have a vacuum at the LGAs”, adding that the State government invoked the “doctrine of necessity” to avoid vacuum at the LGAs pending the conduct of council elections in the State.

The new Sole administrators include: Kwanta Yakubu, Akwanga LGA; Hashimu Chada, Awe LGA; John Nash, Doma LGA; Eya Yinallah, Karu LGA; Musa Namo, Kokona LGA; and Ahmed Sulieman, Wambai-Lafia LGA. Others are Ayuba Usman, Nasarawa LGA; Akolo Ahmed-Success, Nassarawa-Eggon LGA; Hajia Sahadatu Alituhu, Obi LGA; Musa Oyineyi-Mohammed, Toto LGA; and Musa Shaibu, Wayu-Wamba LGA.

The statement however explained that the tenure of Keana Local and Keffi Local Government Areas’ Chairmen would lapse in this year. The State has total of 13 local council areas.

Please follow and like us:

Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=31464

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Follow by Email

Get News Alert


FirstBank – advertisement


Browse Archives

Classified Adverts