W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Buhari Appoints Chief Executives for 23 Federal Agencies

(AFRICAN EXAMINER) – President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of Chief Executives for 23 Federal Government agencies.

Mr Bolaji Adebiyi, the Director of Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation stated this in a statement on Thursday in Abuja.

He said the Chief Executives are: Mrs Julie Okah-Donli, Director-General, National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons and Mrs Mary Ikpere-Eta, Director-General, National Centre for Women Development.

Others are: Mr Bayo Somefun, Managing Director, Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund, Arc. Ahmed Dangiwa, Managing Director, Federal Mortgage Bank and Mr Alex Okoh, Director-General, Bureau of Public Enterprise.

Other appointees are: Mr Abdulkadir Umar, Executive Secretary, Petroleum Product Pricing Regulatory Agency, Mr Ibrahim Goni, Conservator-General, National Park Service and Nnenna Akajemeli, National Coordinator, Service Compact (SERVICOM).

Dr Nasir Ladan is the Director-General, National Directorate of Employment, Saliu Alabi, Director-General, Michael Imodu National Institute for Labour Studies and Prof. Jef Barminas, Director-General, National Research Institute for Chemical Technology.

Dr Haruna Yerima is the Director-General, Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research, Sunday Thomas, Deputy Commissioner, Nigeria Insurance Commission, Mr Tunde Erukera, Executive Secretary, Consumer Protection Council and Mr Bello Tukur, Secretary, Federal Charater Commission.

Dikko Abdulrahman is appointed the Director-General, National Pension Commission, Mr Umar Jibrin, Executive Secretary, Federal Capital Development Authority, Mrs Folashade Joseph, Managing Director, Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation, and Mrs Cecilia Gaya, Director-General, Administrative Staff College of Nigeria.

Others are: Mrs Luci Ajayi, Executive Secretary, Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board, Mr Emmanuel Jimme, Managing Director, Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority, Mr Lanre Gbajabiamila, Director-General, Nigeria Lottery Regulation Commission, and Jalani Aliyu, Director-General, Nigeria Automotive Design and development Council.

The appointments were with immediate effects.

Please follow and like us:

Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=38875

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Follow by Email

african examiner alert

Get new posts by email

News Alert

FirstBank – advertisement



stories From Archives

Classified Adverts