W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Guber Poll: IGP Deploys Senior Officers To Flashpoint States

By Funmilayo Omidiji – Preparatory to the Saturday’s Governorship and States House of Assembly Elections, the Nigeria Police Force Thursday deployed some high ranked officers to the States considered as flashpoints to supervise the exercise.

In a statement issued Thursday by the Public Relations Officer in the Force headquarters Abuja, Emmanuel Ojukwu, States to be supervised by the Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIG) include: Rivers, Akwa Ibom as well as other areas viewed as marked States.

However, Commissioner of Police will oversee elections in states, like: Ekiti, Anambra, Osun, as well as each Senatorial zones of Gombe, Bauchi, Imo, Akwa Ibom, Lagos, Benue, Edo, Plateau and Sokoto States.

In addition, the Force has deployed its Special units to Rivers State, to attend to its security peculiarities.The units include 32 Units of Police Mobile Force; 4 Units of Counter terrorism Units; 4 Units of Special Protection Units and six Crack Teams of Detectives from Force Criminal Investigation Department with support from the Intelligence officers.

Similarly, the Force has earlier deployed six Deputy Inspector Generals of Police (DIG) to the six geo-political zones in the country to coordinate the exercise.

Apart from the six DIGs, Abba also deployed 16 Assistant Inspectors-General of Police to supervise the elections in the following states: Usman Gwary, Abia, Olufemi Adenaike , Kwara, Joseph Mbu, Ogun, Patrick Dokumor, Kaduna, Tambari Muhammed , Jigawa, Mohammed Abubakar, Gombe, Ikemefuna Ookoye, Oyo, Tunde Ogunsakin, Rivers, Jubril Adeniji, Bauchi and Yerima Irimiya, Imo.

The others are: Adisa Bolanta, Akwa Ibom, Lawal Tanko, Lagos, Ballah Nasarawa, Benue, Musa Daura, Edo, Aderele Shinaba, Plateau and Bala Hassan, Sokoto.

The I-G also deployed the following Commissioners of Police for election duties in the states indicated below: Anambra, Sam Okaula, Ekiti, E. J. Ibine, Enugu, Adamu Mohammed and Osun, Valentine Ntomchukwu.

Also, Abba deployed a Commissioner of Police to command each of the Senatorial zones in the following states; Gombe, Bauchi, Imo, Akwa Ibom, Lagos, Benue, Edo, Plateau and Sokoto.


Please follow and like us:

Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=23132

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Follow by Email

UBA Mobile App:———————————————-


FirstBank – advertisement

Browse Archives

Classified Adverts