W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Jonathan Wants Senate To Confirm Obanikoro, Seven Others As Ministers

Ayodele Afolabi, Abuja – President Jonathan on Tuesday forwarded the name of the immediate past Minister of State for Defence, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro as Minister along with seven others for fresh appointment as ministers.

The President in a letter dated 16th February, 2015 and read on the floor of the Senate by the Senate President, David Mark, is requesting the Senate to confirm the nomination of Obanikoro and the seven other fresh ministerial nominees as Ministers.

The seven fresh nominees are Senator Patricia Akwashiki from Nasarawa State, Professor Nicholas Akise Ada from Benue State, Col Augustine Ojwudiri Akobindu(rtd) from Abia state and Engineer Fidelis Nwankwo from Ebonyi State.

Others are Mrs Hauwa’u Lawan from Jigawa State, Mr Kenneth Kobani from Rivers State and Senator Joel Danlami Ikenya from Taraba State.

Patricia Akwashiki is to replace former Minister of Information, Mr Labaran Maku, Nicholas Ada to replace former Minister of State, Trade and Investment, Samuel Ortom while Akonbundu, the nominee from Abia State is to replace former Minister of Labour and Productivity, Mr Emeka Wogu.

The Jigawa nominee, Hajia Lawan will replace former Minister of Education, Professor Ruquayyat Ruffai, Kenneth Kobani will be replacing former Minister of State for Education, Nyson Wike while Senator Ikenya from Taraba State will be replacing former Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Dahirus Ishaku.

The Senate spokesperson, Eyinnaya Abaribe said that the upper chamber will carry out the screening and confirmation of the nominees next week.


Please follow and like us:

Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=22276

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Follow by Email

UBA Mobile App:———————————————-


FirstBank – advertisement

Browse Archives

Classified Adverts