W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

NASS Crisis: Aregbesola, Oshiomhole, El-Rufai, Other APC Govs Call for Oyeigun’s Resignation

By Abdul Gaffar Bello – Possibility of the National Chairman of the ruling APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun retaining his present position is by the day, getting slimmer, just as some Governors of the party Tuesday demanded for his immediate resignation, over his role in the rampaging NASS leadership tussle.

The APC Governors made the demand, when they paid an unscheduled visit to Oyeigun at the party’s National secretariat, FCT Abuja, after their meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari.

On the list of the APC Governors calling for Oyegun’s resignation were: Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (Osun); Abubakar Sani Bello (Niger); Senator Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo); Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi); Comrade Adams Oshiomhole (Edo); Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa); Mallam Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna) and Abubuakar Badaru (Jigawa).

Sources at the APC National secretariat revealed to AFRICAN EXAMINER Correspondent that the Governors registered their displeasure over what they referred to as poor handling by Oyegun-led APC National EXCO of the election of the National assembly leadership, in which Senator Bukola Saraki and Hon Yakubu Dogara were elected the Senate President and Speaker respectively, against the wish of the party.

It would be recalled some APC Senators under the Unity Forum (Ahmed Lawan’s faction) yesterday at a meeting with Saraki’s camp made similar demand, premising their request over the unexpected outcome of the NASS leadership election.


Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=24147

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.



VIDEO: Eviction of NIDCOM staff from NCC Complex



Classified Adverts