W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Official Results: PDP’s Dankwambo Wins Re-election In Gombe, Ambode Wins In Lagos

Governor Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo of Gombe state has been declared the winner of the Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

Declaring the results Sunday, the Returning Officer, Professor Saminu Ibrahim said the governor won by polling a total of 285,369 votes against Inuwa Yahaya’s 205,132 votes

 Ambode Defeats Agbaje In Lagos

Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has won the governorship election conducted in Lagos State, Nigeria by defeating his major contestant, Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Ambode polled 811,994 votes to beat Agbaje who polled 659,788 votes in the results declared by the Returning Officer, Lagos State Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Prof. Isaac Adewole on Sunday in Yaba, Lagos.

Agbaje so much backed on the Igbos, he was able to win five Local Governments. They are Ajeromi Ifelodun, Amuwo Odofin, Oshodi/Isolo, Surulere and Ojo, while Ambode won in 15 Local Governments.

The results:

……………………………………APC                                   PDP

IBEJU LEKKI                       14,696                              11,292

Lagos Island                         34,232                               16,111

Badagry                                 27,086                               22,664

Ajeromi Ifelodun                 42,954                              52,596

Eti-Osa                                   28,082                             24,486

Mainland                               31,836                               26,889

Ikeja                                       33,178                                26,419

Amuwo Odofin                     26,349                             35,168

Oshodi Isolo                         42,835                             43,904

Ifako Ijaiye                            46,485                            26,898

Epe                                          31,498                             13,425

Ikorodu                                   52,061                            35,259

Apapa                                      22,169                             19,486

Surulere                                   51,404                            54,202

Mushin                                   60,220                            38,620

Agege                                      46,909                             32,885

Ojo                                           31,910                              34,693

Kosofe                                     53,890                             40,253

Alimosho                                 90,558                             67,480


Jimi Agbaje concedes defeat

Meanwhile, the Peoples Democratic Party’s candidate in Lagos, Jimi Agbaje, was said to have called and congratulated Mr Ambode on his victory in the polls.

Reports said he called Ambode at 6.50pm said he was looking forward to a more prosperous Lagos.

Please follow and like us:

Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=23169

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Follow by Email

african examiner alert

Get new posts by email


News Alert

Browse Archives

Classified Adverts