W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Shekarau, three others Nominated as Ministers

Oyewale Oyelola

The speculation on the likelihood of his being given federal appointment has come to fruition as President Goodluck Jonathan today sent the name of Former Kano State Governor, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau and three others to the Senate for confirmation as Ministers.

 Immediate past Governor of Kano State, Ibrahim Shekarau

Immediate past Governor of Kano State, Ibrahim Shekarau

Other new appointees are Abdul Bulama from Yobe State, Adedayo Adeyeye, Ekiti and Stephen Oruh from Delta State. Mr. Oruh until the nomination is the National Vice Chairman, South South, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Mallam Shekarau recently left the opposition All Progressives Congress, (APC) and defected to the ruling PDP after his former party, APC national leadership directed handing over of the party structure to five governors who cross carpeted from PDP to APC.

The governor included Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers), Abubukar Wammako(Sokoto), Muritala Nyako (Adamawa), AbdulFatai Ahmed(Kwara) and Rabiu Kwankwaso of (Kano).

Shekarau contested against President Jonathan as Presidential Candidate under the Platform of the defunct ANPP in 2011 presidential election, while he governed his State between 2003 and 2011.





Support African Examiner’s Free Journalism. By making a little donation, you are ensuring this site is free for all; you are also helping us to stay afloat and fulfill obligations to our reporters and other service providers: Thank you for your supports.
Send donations to:
AFRICAN EXAMINER LTD, 2028842299, First Bank
AFRICAN EXAMINER LTD, 1012873398, Zenith Bank

For Enquiries send text to: +234.809.111.3268, +1.443.904.1239

Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=12104

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Zenith bank



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us