W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Tribunal Sacks PDP Senator, Declares APC Winner Of Niger East Senatorial By-Election

By Femi Kehinde – The National Assembly Election Petitions Tribunal in Minna on Friday declared Barrister David Umaru of All Progressives Congress (APC) the actual winner of Niger East Senatorial by-election conducted on August 30, 2014.

Dr. Shem Zagbayi Nuhu

Dr. Shem Zagbayi Nuhu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had declared Dr. Shem Zagbayi Nuhu of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the winner of the by-election.

The Chairman of the 3-man tribunal, Justice Ibrahim Bako who gave the verdict in a judgement that lasted for hours said, the APC candidate polled 79,779 votes as against Dr. Shem Zagbayi Nuhu of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who had 68,525 votes.

Umaru of APC had petitioned the tribunal challenging the declaration of Nuhu of PDP by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) as the winner of the by-election.



Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=22021

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Nigeria Election: Updates & Results

NDDC – Projects Cancellation



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us