W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Nine Countries Through To AFCON 2015 As Nigeria Knows Fate Wednesday

Oyewale Oyelola

Super Eagle’s of Nigeria will battle South Africa’s Bafana Bafana on Wednesday in Uyo Stadium, Akwa Ibom state to qualify for 2015 African Cup of Nations.

Nine countries have already qualified for the competition holding in Equatorial Guinea. They are: South Africa, Algeria, Burkina Faso, Gabon, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Zambia, Tunisia and Senegal.

Nigeria and six other countries will know their fate during last qualification game this week. Super Eagles will host Bafana Bafana of South Africa for the last leg of AFCON qualifier.

Nigeria must win the match to secure second ticket available in their group.

Meanwhile, five times African Champions, Egypt will miss next edition of AFCON, a third in a row since 2012.


Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=19729

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us