W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Lagos LG Polls: APC Candidates Win Badagry, Epe, Agege, Others

(AFRICAN EXAMINER) –  As results begin to trickle in, candidates of the ruling  All Progressives Congress (APC) have  won the council polls in Badagry, Epe, Agege local government areas of Lagos state.

The Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) declared Mr Olusegun Onilude, the incumbent APC Chairman of the Badagry Local Council,  the winner.

LASIEC  announced that Mr Joseph Gbenu, also of the APC was re-elected the Chairman of the Badagry West Local Council Development Area (LCDA).

Olusegun Onilude polled 8,065 votes to beat PDP’s Monday Honfovu who scored 2,118 votes.

Gbenu of APC polled 4,339 votes while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr Kolawole Abraham,  scored 739 votes.

African Examiner reports that  all the 10 councillors seats in Badagry LGA were won by the APC. 


In Epe Local government, the returning officer, Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission(LASIEC), Mr Shamsideen Ladega, declared Ms Surah Animashaun of All Progressives Congress (APC) winner.

Surah is the daughter of Oba Kamorudeen Animashaun of Epeland.

According to Ladega, the winner scored 11,232 votes to floor the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate who scored 896 votes.


Also in Agege local government, the incumbent, Alhaji Ganiyu Egunjobi,  has been reelected as the council chairman with 6,226 votes.

Egunjobi, APC’s candidate, defeated Mr Olusola Osolana of the PDP, who got 4,114 votes.

Mr Salami Ojo, the Returning Officer, Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) said that Egunjobi, having complied with the requirements of the election, had been and thus returned.

APC Wins All Councillors Seats In Ojokoro LCDA

Meanwhile, the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos State has won all the councillors positions in the Ojokoro Local Council Development Area (LCDA).

The Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) announced that APC won the seven wards in the Ojokoro LCDA. 

Ojokoro LCDA comprises seven awards with at least 17 polling units.

Agboyi-Ketu LCDA

Also, the Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) has declared Dele Oshinowo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of Saturday’s Local Government election in Agboyi-Ketu Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs)

Mrs Omoniyi Odufuwa, the LASIEC Local Government Collation and Returning Officer for the election, declared the result at the collation centre situated at Agboyi-Ketu LCDA Secretariat at 11 p.m. on Saturday.

Declaring the winner, Odufuwa said: “I, Odufuwa Omoniyi Adebukola, hereby declare Oladele Oshinowo of APC, the winner of the chairmanship election of Agboyi-Ketu LCDA having complied with the requirements of the law and scored the majority number of votes.

According to her, the APC candidate, Oshinowo, polled 26,771 votes to beat his closest rival, Mr Oluwole Dahunsi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 2,749 votes, while Mr Wasiu Ogunwale of Labour Party (LP) scored 79 votes.

Adesina Wins Ikorodu LG

All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Mr Wasiu Adesina has been declared the winner of chairmanship election in Ikorodu Local Government (LG).

The returning officer, Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC), Mr Olumide Metilelu declared that the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP), Mr Hassan Rafiu, had a  total of 1497 votes, while Mr Wasiu Adesina of APC had 4729 votes.

“Having complied with the requirement of the law and scored the majority number of votes, Wasiu Adesina is hereby declared elected and returned as chairman of Ikorodu LG.” He stated

More results to follow…


Support African Examiner’s Free Journalism. By making a little donation, you are ensuring this site is free for all; you are also helping us to stay afloat and fulfill obligations to our reporters and other service providers: Thank you for your supports.
Send donations to:
AFRICAN EXAMINER LTD, 2028842299, First Bank
AFRICAN EXAMINER LTD, 1012873398, Zenith Bank

For Enquiries send text to: +234.809.111.3268, +1.443.904.1239

Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=65785

Comments are closed

Zenith bank



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us