W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Breaking News: Eleven PDP Senators Decamp To APC

By Femi Kehinde

No fewer than eleven Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Senators this morning defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

senateThis is stated in a letter signed by Alhaji Lai Mohammed, APC Interim Publicity Secretary.

In the statement, Alhaji Mohammed said, “Eleven Senators elected on the platform of the People’s Democratic Party this morning defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

A formal letter to this effect has been delivered to Senate President David Mark and is expected to be read on the floor of the Senate this afternoon.

This is only the first installment of many other Senators of the People’s Democratic Party expected to defect to the All Progressives Congress soon.

The defecting senators are  as follows :

1. Senator Bukola Saraki-Kwara Central
2. Senator Umaru Dahiru-Sokoto South
3. Senator Magnus Ngei Abe -Rivers South-East
4. Senator Wilson Asinobi Ake-Rivers  West
5. Sen. Bindawa Muhammed Jibrilla-Adamawa North
6. Sen. Mohammed Danjuma Goje-Gombe central
7. Sen. Aisha Jummai Alhassan-Taraba North
8. Sen. Mohammed Ali Ndume-Borno South
9. Senator Mohammed Shaba Lafiaji-Kwara North
10. Sen. Abdulahi Adamu-Nasarawa West
11. Senator Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir-Sokoto East



Please follow and like us:

Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=7780

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Follow by Email


News Alert

Browse Archives

Classified Adverts