W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Buhari Appoints 6 National Electoral Commissioners

By Ganiyu Nasirudeen

ABUJA, NIGERIA (AFRICAN EXAMINER) – At last, President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated six National Electoral Commissioners, each representing the existing geo-political zones for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Those inaugurated Wednesday by Mr. President inside the Council Chambers at the Presidential Villa, Abuja were: Dr. Ogunmola Ladipo for (South West); Mrs. May Agbamuche-Mbu (South South); Abubakar Nahuche (North West); Prof. Okechukwu Ibeano (South East); Mr. Muhammadu Haruna (North Central) and AVM Ahmad Muazu (retd.) (North East).

The inauguration held shortly before the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

President Buhari at the ceremony admitted that the appointment coincided with the time Nigeria was craving for a vibrant and standard electoral process, adding that he personally aspired that people are made to exercise their civic rights freely, without molestation and intimidation.

It would be recalled that President Buhari has since come under serious attack for delay in appointing the INEC National Commissioners, ever since the positions were vacant.


Support African Examiner’s Free Journalism. By making a little donation, you are ensuring this site is free for all; you are also helping us to stay afloat and fulfill obligations to our reporters and other service providers: Thank you for your supports.
Send donations to:
AFRICAN EXAMINER LTD, 2028842299, First Bank
AFRICAN EXAMINER LTD, 1012873398, Zenith Bank

For Enquiries send text to: +234.809.111.3268, +1.443.904.1239

Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=36828

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Zenith bank



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us