W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Convention: Respect APC Zoning Arrangement, Enugu West Urges Other Zones

(AFRICAN EXAMINER) – The  Enugu West Senatorial District Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC),  has applauded the Dr. Ben Nwoye’s caretaker committee of the party in the State for zoning the chairmanship position in the forthcoming party congress to the zone, saying the idea will help in reducing the rancour that would be associated with the forthcoming convention.

African Examiner reports that incumbent Nigeria’s Minister for Foreign Affairs, Mr. Geoffrey Onyeama, Director General of Voice of Nigeria, Mr. Osita Okechukwu, immediate past Governor of the State, Barrister Sullivan Chime, amongst other top chieftains of the party hails from the senatorial  district. 

It stated this  at a meeting held weekend  and attended by the caretaker chairmen and secretaries from the five council areas that makes up the district , which includes, Udi, Ezeagu, Oji-river, Awgu and Aninri.

 The zone noted “that this accord with the original zoning arrangement agreed upon by the founding fathers of the Party in Enugu State after the merger of the legacy parties was good for the party.

The meeting, hosted by the Caretaker chairman of Oji-river LGA and chairman of chairmen, Chief Benson Eze , further noted that by the zoning arrangement, the State Caretaker has reduced the rancour that would have been associated with the Congress.

It  equally  had in attendance all Enugu the  Zonal Caretaker Executives of the party from the zone, as well as many Stakeholders from the area.

They have  appealed to other zones and members of the party in Enugu state to respect the zoning arrangement, adding that it will assist in reducing tension and free-for-all scrambles during the State Congress.

Recalled that the State Caretaker Committee had earlier zoned the Governorship ticket of the party to the Enugu East senatorial zone and the  chairmanship position to the Enugu West Senatorial Zone.

Among the party Chieftains that graced the meeting were,  Chief Benson Eze chairman, Oji-river LGA, Hon. Henry Ikenna Umeh chairman, Awgu LGA,  Chief Jude Anyadibe, (chairman Udi LGA), Hon. Emeka Eze (chairman, Aninri LGA) Hon. Tobechukwu Nzekwe (chairman, Ezeagu LGA) Chief Timothy Aro (Secretary, Oji- River), Comrade Stephen Chukwuorji (Secretary, Awgu LGA).

Others are, Chief Ebubeagu Felix Okafor ( Secretary, Udi LGA). Hon. Paul Chigbo (Secretary, Ezeagu LGA), Hon. Chuks Adibe ( State Treasurer) among other other stakeholders.

Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=63280

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us