W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Edo 2020: PDP Names Bauchi, Zamfara, Oyo Governors as Primary Electoral Committee Members

By Ganiyu Nasirudeen

(AFRICAN EXAMINER) – The opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has named a five-member electoral committee, headed by the Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed to conduct the June 25 Edo State Governorship primary.

The party’s National Organising Secretary, Austin Akobundu, announced this in a press statement issued Monday.

The statement announced a lawmaker representing Mangu/Bukkos Federal Constituency of Plateau State in the House of Representatives, Solomon Bulus Maren, as the Secretary to the committee.

Also, Oyo State Governor, Mr. Seyi Makinde and his Zamfara State counterpart, Mr. Bello Muhammad Matawalle, as well as Senator Lilian Ekwunife were named as members of the party’s primary electoral committee.

PDP statement read in part: “The National Working Committee of our great party has approved the nomination of the following party members and leaders to serve on the gubernatorial primary electoral committee.

It would be recalled that the PDP has earlier scheduled its Edo State Governorship primary for Tuesday, June 23, 2020, but last week changed the date of the exercise due to Edo State Governor Godwin Obaseki’s defection from APC.


Support African Examiner’s Free Journalism. By making a little donation, you are ensuring this site is free for all; you are also helping us to stay afloat and fulfill obligations to our reporters and other service providers: Thank you for your supports.
Send donations to:
AFRICAN EXAMINER, 2028842299, First Bank
AFRICAN EXAMINER, 1012873398, Zenith Bank

For Enquiries send text to: +234.809.111.3268, +1.443.904.1239

Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=53031

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Zenith bank



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us