W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

7 Jonathan’s Ministers Drop Resignation Letters For Guber Ambition

From Ganiyu Nasirudeen

As the 2015 general elections draw near, seven ministers in President Goodluck Jonathan’s cabinet  have indicated interest to  tender their resignation letters to allow them fully pursue their next political ambition in their respective states.

The Ministers, included: Labaran Maku of Information; Professor Onyebuchi Chukwu, Health; Nyesom Wike, Minister of State for Education; Samuel Ortom, Minister of State, for Industry, Trade and Investment.

The remaining were Musiliu Obanikoro, Minister of State for Defence; Darius Ishaku, Minister of State for Niger Delta and Chief Emeka Wogu, of Labour.

Their resignation letters are expected to be handed over to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Pius Anyim, next Monday.

Responding on behalf of the Federal Executive Council (FEC), Minister of Power, Professor Chinedu Nebo, expressed gratitude to the Ministers and wished them success in their aspired political ambition.

The latest development was the last hurdle in the weeks of speculations on the Ministers’ likely resignation from the FEC to pursue gubernatorial ambition in their respective states.


Please follow and like us:

Short URL: http://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=18702

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Follow by Email

african examiner alert

Get new posts by email


News Alert

Browse Archives

Classified Adverts