W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Some Early Results in Osun Governorship Poll

Counting of votes in the polling units of today’s Osun governorship election is ongoing across the state.

Summarily, some results indicated that the incumbent Governor Rauf Aregbesola is leading in Osogbo, the state capital while the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Iyiola Omisore is leading in Ife area of the state.

Some results are as follows:

Results at PU 4, Ward 3 in Modakeke (there are 3 ballot boxes)

APC: 103 PDP: 33

APC: 161 PDP: 73

APC: 126 PDP: 53

Ward 10 Ife Central Unit 3 & Unit 8

PDP =140 APC= 62;

PDP =95 APC =26

Osogbo LGC Ward 14 Unit 1

APC :108,

PDP: 20

Odo Otin Ward 4

APC: 73

PDP: 93

Ife Central Ward 10 Unit 1

APC: 73,

PDP: 149

Oyinlola loses in his polling Unit 3:

APC = 61votes


Odo Otin Ward 4

APC: 73

PDP: 93

Odo Otin TownHall Unit Ward 4

APC: 108,

PDP: 90

Osogbo/Ogo-Oluwa Kiitan

PDP: 73

APC: 166

Oke-oja/Ede South

APC: 150

PDP: 98

Araromi unit 4

APC 138,

PDP 63,


APC: 300.

PDP: 3.


APC: 95.

PDP 25.

Ijoka in Ilesha

APC 150,

PDP 30,

Orita Kajola in Ilesa

APC 265,

PDP 65

As the collation of results is still ongoing in the various centres, supporters of political parties are jubilating victory of their candidates in different parts of the state.

In the meantime, the ban on the restriction of the movement in the state has been lifted as social and economic activities in Osogbo the state capital and other councils have picked up.

Official results are still being awaited.





Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=15970

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Zenith bank



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us