W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Two Incumbent Senators Lose In Osun APC Senatorial Primary

Oyewale Oyelola –The first civilian governor of Osun state, Alhaji Isiaka Adeleke on Saturday won the APC senatorial primary election for Osun West Senatorial District.

Alhaji Isiaka Adeleke defeated incumbent Senator Hussain Madasiru in the indirect primary held in government house, Osogbo.

Adeleke who defected to APC from PDP in build up to August 9 governorship election in the state had earlier represented the zone from 2007-2011 under PDP platform.

Similarly, Sola Lawal also defeated incumbent Senator Jide Omoworare, representing Osun East Senatorial District while incumbent Prof. Sola Adeyeye won Osun Central senatorial ticket.

Our correspondent however gathered Governor Rauf Aregbesola might deny Lawal opportunity to represent Osun East senatorial district under the platform of the APC.

African Examiner learnt the governor intend to balance political equation in the zone because it will be unfair for Ilesa axis to produce the governor and senator at the same time.

Senator Jide Omoworare hails from Ile-Ife while Sola Lawal is from Ilesa.


Support African Examiner’s Free Journalism. By making a little donation, you are ensuring this site is free for all; you are also helping us to stay afloat and fulfill obligations to our reporters and other service providers: Thank you for your supports.
Send donations to:
AFRICAN EXAMINER LTD, 2028842299, First Bank
AFRICAN EXAMINER LTD, 1012873398, Zenith Bank

For Enquiries send text to: +234.809.111.3268, +1.443.904.1239

Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=20339

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Zenith bank



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us