W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Bayelsa Guber: PDP Wins 3 LGAs Released So Far By INEC

The Independent Electoral Commission has released results of three council Areas in saturday’s Gubernatorial election in Bayelsa State.

According to the results, the PDP polled a total of 24,258 in Yenagoa local government Area, which has the largest number of voters, APC scored 14, 563.

The PDP candidate and incumbent Governor, Hon. Henry Seriake Dickson also came out victorious in Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA, where he recorded a total of 7, 619 votes to 6, 396 for Chief Timipre Sylva of the APC.

In Sagbama council area, the PDP scored a total of 28, 934 votes to while, the APC got 5, 382, and the PDM got 506

It has been reported that, the APC governorship candidate, Chief Timipre Sylva, in the company of thugs, forced INEC adhoc staff to thumb print for the APC at gunpoint at a polling unit in ward 4 of Brass Local Government Area.

The report say, the incident took place at Dakuraku open field in Brass LGA, where the corp members, working for INEC rigged the election in favour of the APC for the safety of their lives.

Meanwhile, the PDP has called on INEC to urgently investigate the matter and take necessary action to forstall future occurrences.




Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=28314

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us