W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Breaking: Collation of Results Begins In Bayelsa, Dickson in Early Lead

Ignatius Okpara, Yenagoa

Collation of results in today’s governorship election in Bayelsa State has commenced, with Governor Seriake Dickson of the peoples Democratic party PDP,leading in Ogbia council Area of the state.

Dickson, who is seeking a second term in office is ahead of ex- governor of the state,chief Timipre Silva of the All Progressive Congress APC, and major contender in the race.

The PDP candidate, is leading so far in all the polling units announced in the council area by the presiding officers.

As at the time of filing this report, the governor is leading in polling stations located in places like Ebelebe, Kolo and Otuoke, the home town of immediate past Nigerian president, Dr. Goodluck Jonathan.

Even though, counting of results is still in progress in various polling units in the local government, members of the PDP have already gone into wild jubilation over the ones announced so far by various presiding officers.

PDP is in clear lead in following LGA’s: Sagbama, the governor’s LGA, Kolukoma Opokuma, Timi Alaibe and Hon Dudafa LGA and Nembe where the deputy governor comes from. PDP is also leading in Yenagoa LGA.

Some results announced at polling units by INEC officials:

Atissa Ward 1, Unit 009,  Yenagoa town, PDP 116, APC 74

Results as announced at Ward 4, Unit 11, Agudama, Yenagoa LGA APC: 115 PDP: 98

PDP has won Adagbabiri in Yenagoa LGA. PDP 396, APC 142

Erigbe Compound Square Unit 003 Ward 1 Yenagoa Town: APC 44 PDP 75

Kemekrogha square unit 014b ward 1 Yenagoa town: PDP 80 APC 33

In  Sagbama Ward 10 Pu007. Apc 47, Pdm 0. Pdp 118. Sagbama Ward 10, Pu 005, Apc 53, Pdm 0, Pdp 126. PDM candidate,  Siasia, alleges irregularities.

More unit results; Nembe Ward 2, Pdp 48, Apc 14. Results from Kaiama unit 4 Ward 5. APC 49 PDP  57. Invalid 5.

Unit 1 Apc 51 PDP 93. Unit 2. Apc 32 PDP 71. Unit 5 PDP 75.Apc 59.

Ex-President Jonathan’s polling unit 039 Otuabula in Otuoke community: PDP 118, APC 14 

Updated minutes by minutes: 


Short URL: https://www.africanexaminer.com/?p=28275

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Zenith bank



Classified Ads

Like us on Facebook

advertise with us